Support of Audiocodes Mediant 500L

Unimus support forum
Post Reply
michael.brugge
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:01 pm

Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:04 pm

Hello,

Im new to Unimus but already loving it.
I added multiple devices like Mikrotik Cloudcore, Mikrotik CHR and Cisco routers.
But I would also like to add some Audiocodes mediant 500L devices.

According to the Wiki Audiocodes Mediant is supported but when I discover a Mediant 500L the message "unsupported device" comes up in the log.

Hopefully you can help me with this.

best regards,

Michael Brugge
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 743
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:12 pm

Hello,

Happy to hear you are liking Unimus so far.

As for the AudioCodes Mediant 500L, can you please enable "Device output logging" under "Other settings > Debug mode"?
After this is enabled, run a discovery on this device, and wait for it to fail.
After it fails, please download the Device Output Log file.

Please create a ticket on the Portal, and attach the log file there.

We will then fix the AudioCodes driver as required.

Thanks!
michael.brugge
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:01 pm

Thu Aug 29, 2019 10:00 am

Hi Tomas,

Ticket is raised.
If you add the following command to Unimus the Audiocodes shows you the full configuration.

"show running-config full"

Best regards,

Michael Brugge
Post Reply