Enhancement request: clear last failed jobs list only

Post your feature requests here
Post Reply
MichielVisser
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:23 am

Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:32 am

I would love to see a button somewhere in the interface which clears the last failed jobs list. This is because at implementation we had a few issues with the credentials and the device timeouts which has caused this list to fill up. As this is causing confusion to some junior administrators I was looking for a method for clearing out this list and start fresh so only newly failed jobs that will need to be taken a look into will show up, but there is no such button to do so.

Michiel
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 727
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Mon Jul 22, 2019 1:13 pm

Hi,

You can set job history retention to 1 day, and run a manual clear.
This is available in "Other Options > History Job Retention".

So set to 1 day, do "Save", and do "Remove old history jobs now".
After, just set it back to your desired retention, and do "Save".

This will clear the successful job log too, so it might not be exactly what you are looking for...
Post Reply