[Solved] Unable to discorver MikroTik device

Unimus support forum
Post Reply
scanelec
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:59 am

Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:17 am

Hello,

We're trying to setup a MikroTik hAP with Unimus. We're able to add the device to Unimus but it's not discovered. There is no error or failure message. Unimus just say's "Running 0 discoveries" when we try to discover the device. We're running Unimus on version 1.8.3. The PC has for sure a connection to the device. We're able to acces it via WinBox. We have also bound the Credential to the device and in our job history is no failed or succesful job.

Here is the log file output:

2018-10-15 11:05:45.685 INFO 5068 --- [http-nio-8085-exec-1] net.unimus.service.DeviceService : Attempt to run 1 discover(y/ies)
2018-10-15 11:05:45.685 INFO 5068 --- [http-nio-8085-exec-1] net.unimus.business.core.CoreClientImpl : Discovering 1 devices
2018-10-15 11:09:24.217 INFO 5068 --- [http-nio-8085-exec-1] net.unimus.service.DeviceService : Backup of 1 device(s)
2018-10-15 11:09:24.217 INFO 5068 --- [http-nio-8085-exec-1] net.unimus.business.core.CoreClientImpl : Backing-up 1 device(s)
2018-10-15 11:09:24.248 INFO 5068 --- [http-nio-8085-exec-1] net.unimus.business.core.CoreClientImpl : Discovering 1 devices

We would be happy, if someone can help us. Let us now if you need further information.

Greetings
scanelec
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:29 am

Hi, happy to help

On the Dashboard, in Latest failed jobs, is there no job failure listed there?
If there is, can you please do a "Show log" on that job?
What is the fail reason there?
scanelec
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:59 am

Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:31 am

Hello,

no, there is no failed job. The history is empty.
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:37 am

That is very strange.

Could we do a Webex session to look at this more directly please?
Please PM me to work out the details.

Thanks!
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:57 pm

Just a follow-up for anyone finding this topic in the future:

We found that no connectors were enabled in Unimus in this particular case, which caused the jobs to not run.
(since Unimus didn't have a way to connect to devices)

Enabling the SSH connector fixed the issue.
(Other settings > Connector settings)

We will improve the UI to better handle this situation, so it's more clear why the jobs failed :)
Post Reply