[Fixed in 1.7.0] Mikrotik scripting not working via Mass config push.

Beta release announcements and discussion around them
Post Reply
SeanCTS
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:29 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Thu May 10, 2018 2:57 pm

I made a script which I'd like to run.

Works great if I copy / paste it, or if I import it via files on the router.
Basically its a script to redirect exchange and office365 traffic over a 2ndary wan link

It does use :global variables.

Any suggestions?
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Thu May 10, 2018 3:32 pm

I assume it has "{" in it, right?

If so, we added support for those in release 1.7.0 version.
(which is going public today actually)

In 1.7.0 Betas, that would not work.

Can you please try to run the script after 1.7.0 is released, and let us know if it works properly?

Thanks!
SeanCTS
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:29 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Thu May 10, 2018 4:13 pm

Yep. You are correct. They script has an array with keys.

As soon as you release I'll update!
SeanCTS
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:29 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Thu May 10, 2018 5:47 pm

doh, updated to 1.7.0 and all my previous mass config push presets got wiped. Good thing most of them were for testing.
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Thu May 10, 2018 5:51 pm

We are sorry about that, had to be done due to database cross-(in)compatibility.

More info:
viewtopic.php?p=1111#p1111
Post Reply