[Implemented] Discover by subnet

Post your feature requests here
Post Reply
SimonK
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:23 am

Fri Jul 15, 2016 12:11 pm

feature to discover new host by subnet - and creating device name by SNMP og device like UBNT has

we nearly 1100 ubnt units and 95 mikrotik routers. Its a big job to enter one instead of adding them by subnet.

could be a good idea make unimus check for new devices in a subnet
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 607
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Fri Jul 15, 2016 12:24 pm

Next release will have import functionality, so adding many devices (like in your case) will be possible that way at least.
ToDo list here, please let me know if some form of import is missing.

As for subnet scanning (and device addition that way), it will require more implementation time.
Its a feature multiple people have requested, so I will definatelly add it at a later time :)
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 607
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Thu May 10, 2018 5:53 pm

Network scanning has been released in 1.7.0, marking this feature request as implemented.
Post Reply