[Implemented] Support for 6wind vRouter

Post your feature requests here
Post Reply
murmaider
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:03 am

Tue Dec 08, 2020 10:34 am

Please could support be built for this.

It's running standard linux with an SSH login.

To backup you run the command:
" show config nodefault fullpath "
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 1109
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Mon Dec 14, 2020 4:38 pm

We would be happy to add support for 6wind routers. This however requires development from our side - we need to write a device driver that will facilitate support for these.

Is there any chance you have one of these devices in a lab where we would have SSH access to (for driver development)? Alternatively, we can setup a Zoom session and record an SSH capture from one of these with you. We can then develop the driver based on the SSH capture.

Can you please create a Support Ticket on our Portal, and our devs will work out the details with you.

Thanks!
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 1109
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Thu Jan 28, 2021 3:01 pm

Just an update: support for 6WIND Turbo Router was added in 2.0.10.
Charley
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2022 8:15 pm

Tue Apr 05, 2022 8:20 pm

Hi there,

Sorry to bump this thread, but it looks like Unimus's 6Wind vRouter integration is broken since their last update (3.4.0)

Just so you know, they re-branded their router : The OS was previously known as "TurboRouter" and is now named "VSR". Maybe that change is related ?

Let me know if I can help debugging this !
User avatar
Tomas
Posts: 1109
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:33 pm

Tue Apr 05, 2022 8:31 pm

Charley wrote:
Tue Apr 05, 2022 8:20 pm
Just so you know, they re-branded their router : The OS was previously known as "TurboRouter" and is now named "VSR". Maybe that change is related ?

Let me know if I can help debugging this !
Hi, thanks for letting us know! The branding change will definitely be the cause of failing discovery. Can you please create a Support Ticket on our Portal, and our team will let you know what logs we need in order to update our 6WIND driver.

Thanks!
Post Reply